Twitter Dee, Twitter Dum?

image

Two things happened yesterday. Well, a lot more than two things happened, but I am going to be talking about these two things, so, for our current purposes, only these two things happened:

1.))) I decided to just run with my manic episode and see where it takes me.

2.))) I immediately, and most likely quite fortunately, discarded that absurd, dangerous notion, and instead decided to channel the uncontrollable, spastic random surge of the manic episode I felt coming into Twitter.

image

I started a Tweety Bird account only once I began this writer’s blog a few months ago, and intended to use the platform as a way to promote myself and my writing. Problem is, I never really understood the purpose, appeal, or socially interactive qualities of the Twiddle system. So, I figured, why not warn my lady (and sole dedicated follower) that I am about to unleash my barely medicated insanity out into the Twitter-verse with the intention of a.))) Figuring out what’s the big deal about the damn thing; and b.))) Maybe picking up a few followers. Followers equals readers equals more exposure equals…

The recruitment mission didn’t really take, but hey, I had fun! And I got a wee bit of the old Frantic Francis psychosis out, too. After all, that’s what it’s about, ennit?

The merits of my skills in communicating anything of quality or worth in 140 characters or less is, to be kind, a bit dubious.  But, I like to think I was improving by the end! I SAID IMPROVING!

image

If nothing else, I find myself endlessly amusing. And besides, who else would think of any of this shit and still imagine it a good idea to share it with others! 😉

I find it interesting to note the shifts between aspects of character and voice in the Tweets below…as well as appreciate the sheer manic glee and unrestrained weirdness I let loose during a really great manic episode.  These are the types of thoughts carousing around in my head when I’m trying to sleep, or work, or focus, or concentrate, or behave like a willful participant in societal interaction whatsoever.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=41173493966&refsrc=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fpages%2FOld-Man-Gloom%2F41173493966

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

http://consequenceofsound.net/2015/02/members-of-tool-and-mastodon-join-forces-for-new-supergroup/

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

WOW. Twenty-six Tweets over the course of a day. There’s a goal for ya…

Impulse control problems? Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder symptoms? You betcha! But at least I have fun, take it all in stride, right?

Except when it all becomes too much…that’s a tale for another time.

So, what do you think? Am I an underappreciated master of the 140 character box of bird poo? Or an egotistical blowhard, far too obsessed with his own mind and desires to see the truth? #RealShit! 😉

Sound off in the comments! Validate me, yeh bastards! Hahaha

image

© Ryan Scott Sanders and Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ryan Scott Sanders and Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

8 thoughts on “Twitter Dee, Twitter Dum?

  1. My Ode to Ryan in Haiku

    I’m following you
    On Twitter because you’re one
    Crazy ass mo’ fo’! ☺

    As one who lives with Bipolar Disorder and been in many a program/hospital I’m takin’ back “crazy”. Hell if we can’t have a little fun what’s da point eh?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Text and Twitter are a Gubment conspiracy to move towards “doublespeak”, as in Orwell’s “1984”. Samsung just got busted for the “telescreen”, but it’s just a matter of time. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

