Discovery! Some Sacred Lost Tomes of The Ryan, Unearthed

lost_books

Some time ago, I wrote a short piece lamenting the apparent loss of most of my old pieces of writing.  While I still have not ascertained — and very well may never know — what became of the floppy disks that housed all of those precious tomes, I did make a priceless acquisition during the process of our recent thousand mile relocation:

Flickr Image via zoetnet

Flickr Image via zoetnet


Motherfucking hard copies, yo!  While there is still a significant amount of work missing (and that’s only based on what my less than stellar memory can recall), I am completely ecstatic at this sick discovery.  Or, I was until I read some of the shit…

"You serious, bro??"

“You serious, bro??”


Let’s just say, as it relates to my early years as a bard and a wordsmith, I thought much more highly of my skills and the brilliance of my creations at the time of their writing.  What I’ve found thus far (here’s hoping there’s more!) is mostly really shitty poetry, some questionable short fiction, and a few self-aggrandizing essays on philosophy and literature.  Regardless, and perhaps somewhat masochistically, I will be sharing bits and pieces of these Lost Tomes of The Ryan in coming weeks, or months, or as the inclination strikes me.  Still…don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Flickr Image via Gilderic Photography

Flickr Image via Gilderic Photography


Seriously, though.  The unjustified pretense is thick in this one…


© Ryan Scott Sanders and Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan, 2015. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ryan Scott Sanders and Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

7 thoughts on “Discovery! Some Sacred Lost Tomes of The Ryan, Unearthed

  1. Pingback: farewell to self | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

  2. Pingback: Porcelain Strawberry (Part I) | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

  3. Pingback: Porcelain Strawberry, Part II | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

  4. Pingback: Porcelain Strawberry (Part III) | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

  5. Pingback: Porcelain Strawberry (Part IV) | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

  6. Pingback: erhaben | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

  7. Pingback: one drop | Dharma and Belligerence: Mad Rants from a Free-Range Buddhist Hooligan

Leave a Reply

