Strange Awkward Knob

As a strange, awkward knob and staunchly antisocial introvert, I always find it extra off-putting when other random weird and awkward introverts recognize me as one of their own in public and thereby view me as “safe” to practice “talking” to. Like, nah, my dude, I know we’re in public and it’s expected of us to act like other normal sausage people interacting and conversing and whatnot, but you’re better than that. I’m better than that. Accept your weirdness and social isolation. Use it. Let it be your power. Rise above all this frivolity.

But, most importantly…don’t talk to me. My brain might break just from merely being perceived. If you force me to have a conversation I’m going to have a panic attack about it for the next month. 😅

© Ryan Scott Sanders and Hank The Wvrm, The Negative Slvg, Gustavo Pernicious, & Skin Pillow, 2014 – 2023. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Ryan Scott Sanders and Hank The Wvrm, The Negative Slvg, Gustavo Pernicious, & Skin Pillow, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a comment